Interview: AWKWORD

LIBERATION LIVE

  AWKWORD-promo

1. Now for everybody out here in the digital universe, what’s your name & location?

AWKWORD. I recently moved from NYC to Upstate NY to be with my new wife and kids.

2. What inspires you to be who you are?

My mental illness, my mom’s (RIP) heart and activism, my love for nature and the innocent youth, my lifelong guttural disdain for injustice and inequality, my allegiance to and love for Hip Hop culture, and my need to write and record rap. And ILL BILLand Remedy helped me realize this could be possible.

3. Before the age/era of “super producers” most Hip-Hop album’s were handled by a DJ/MC & one “producer” (occasionally being the DJ themselves). If you could do a whole project with one producer who would it be and why?

Because he’s the GOAT, DJ Premier. But because he’s the future and a long-time friend…

View original post 843 altre parole

Rispondi

